Central Delhi

  • by

Tempo Traveller in Central Delhi

Central Delhi is an administrative district of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India.It is bounded by the Yamuna River on the east, and by the districts of North Delhi to the north, West Delhi and South West Delhi to the west, New Delhi to the south, and East Delhi to the east across the Yamuna.Central Delhi has a population of 644,005 (2001 census), and an area of 25 square kilometres (9.7 sq mi), with a population density of 25,759 persons per km².Central Delhi houses the central business district and highrises. It includes Shahjahanabad (Old Delhi) which served as capital of the Mughal Empire, and is home to the monuments like the Delhi Fort and the Jama Masjid, Delhi’s principal mosque.Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions, Civil Lines, Karol Bagh, & Kotwali.

This is the image description

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *